What's on at Claudelands? Claudelands Twitter Feed Claudelands Instagram Feed

H3 receives Excellence in Innovation Award

Overhauling of its internal systems and processes saw H3 scoop an Excellence In Innovation Award at the 2015 EVANZ Awards.

H3 is a unit of Hamilton City Council responsible for overseeing the management of Claudelands, FMG Stadium Waikato, Seddon Park, Founders Theatre and The Grandstand.

Held in Christchurch last night the EVANZ (Entertainment Venue Association of New Zealand) Awards recognise excellence in the entertainment venues industry and celebrate outstanding contributions made by venues and their employees.

H3 received the iTICKET Excellence In Innovation Award for its “Business Systems and Processes Transformation Project” which saw significant work carried out over an 18-month period to upgrade its event management software, align end-to-end processes across all its venues and provide important productivity gains.

The H3 project team are now considered as leaders in Australasia in using Ungerboeck software as well as being ambassadors for the benefits of the Promapp system. Members of the team have been asked to present about the project at several industry events and are currently providing advice to other venue groups throughout the country who are undertaking similar upgrades.

H3 and Events Executive Director Sean Murray says the Excellence In Innovation Award is great recognition for the team.

 “This Business Transformation Project has been a significant undertaking by our team. It has allowed us to significantly improve our operations and provide an enhanced service to both our internal and external customers.

 “It is always great to receive recognition from within our industry and our staff should be very proud of this achievement.”

H3 was also a finalist in two other 2015 EVANZ Award categories – with Seddon Park shortlisted for Large Venue Of The Year (which was won by Auckland’s Trusts Arena), and Turf Manager Karl Johnson a finalist in the Operations Manager Of The Year category (with the award going to Eden Park’s Paul Marquardt).